University
Library

Winter Quarter Library Research Workshops

workshop attendees
Zotero, Digital Scholarship, CART, and more!

Join your UCSC librarians for this quarter's series of workshops—at a variety of locations and times—with the research needs of graduate and undergraduate students in mind!
Learn more and register!

 

Get Organized! Ease Your Research Workflow with Zotero

  • 1:30–2:30pm, Thursday, 9 January, Graduate Student Commons
  • 7–8pm, Wednesday, 15 January, online via Zoom 
  • 1:15–2:15pm, Thursday, 16 January, Room 2353, McHenry Library
  • 5:20–6:20pm, Tuesday, 11 February, Active Learning Classroom, Science & Engineering Library

 

Digital Scholarship Workshops—in the Digital Scholarship Commons Lab(ground floor, McHenry Library)except where noted:

  • Manage Your Research Data with DMPTool & Dryad
    1:30–2:45pm, Tuesday, 14 January
  • 3D Printing Terrain
    1:30–3:30pm, Friday, 17 January
  • Getting Started with Network Analysis
    1:30–2:30pm, Tuesday, 21 January, DSC VizWall
  • Tools & Strategies for Your First Group Work Project
    2–3pm, Tuesday, 28 January
  • Workshop: Intro to Network Analysis with Net.Create
    1:30–3pm, Tuesday, 4 February
  • Talk: "A Deeper History of Data-Driven Advertising"
    12–1pm, Tuesday, 18 February, DSC VizWall

 

Center for Archival Research & Training (CART) Commons Workshops:

  • Guest Speaker: Professor Ben Breen (History)
    2:40–3:45pm, Friday, 21 February, Special Collections & Archives Reading Room (3rd floor, McHenry Library)
  • Digital Scholarship and Primary Sources
    2:40–3:45pm, Friday, 13 March, Digital Scholarship Commons (ground floor, McHenry Library)

 

Workshops co-sponsored with the Literature Department:

  • Developing and Refining Your Syllabi for Research Projects
    3–4pm, Tuesday, 21 January, Room 620, Humanities I
  • Publishing Your Work
    2:30–4pm, Thursday, 5 March, Room 202, Humanities I

 

Questions? Contact research@library.ucsc.edu