Research Tools and Databases in Environmental Studies

Covers: 1971 - present

Covers aquatic science, aquatic organisms, fisheries, oceanography, ocean technology policy and non-living resources, and aquatic pollution and environmental quality. Includes citations and abstracts.

UCSC access: 1991-

CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Researcher is written by seasoned journalists and provides comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Reports include introductory overviews, topic backgrounds and chronologies, an assessment of the current situation, pro-con debates, tables and maps, and bibliographies of key sources.

 

E&E News is composed of four daily publications that track energy, environmental and climate policy. Publications include GreenWire, Climatewire, E&E Daily, E&E DailyPM, LandLetter and reports.

This website provides access to several EPA databases to provide you with information about environmental activities that may affect air, water, and land anywhere in the United States. With Envirofacts, you can learn more about these environmental activities in your area or you can generate maps of environmental information.

An online resource that offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. GREENR is a Gale / Cengage Learning product.
 

1967-current

Provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.

Covers: 1900 - present.

Multidisciplinary index to scholarly and authoritative articles. Provides access to all three parts of the Citation Index: Arts and Humanities, Social Science and Science. Search by subject, author, journal title. Cited Reference Search finds articles that cite an author or article that you specify.