Primary source material comprised of over 6,000 documents of U.S congressional materials from 1789 through 1838.
From the U.S. Public Health Service's Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry. Provides data on health effects and hazardous substances, chemicals, and compounds.
Full-text database of documents. The previously classified government documents range from correspondence and memoranda to minutes of cabinet meetings, technical studies, national security policy statements and intelligence reports.
Searchable database of detailed abstracts of all environmental impact statements issued by the US government. Each entry includes a description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates.
GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides full-text government information available from Federal agencies, the Executive branch, Congress, and the Judicial branch. Includes the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Record, as well as Congressional hearings, reports and bills, the U.S. Code and Supreme Court decisions. *Note: For general public access go to http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/
The HMC&M/HMIS disc provides access to: The hazardous material information system (DOD repository for material safety data sheet information; the Ships hazardous materials list; the Hazardous materials users guide.
Data on all aspects of American history from Colonial times - present. Divided into five sections: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, and governance and international relations.
Databases of official, unclassified U.S. Government policies or positions on homeland security strategy, policy and research documents published by federal, state and local government agencies, international governments and institutions, research institutions, universities, and think tanks. Includes news and reports, websites, and governmental and non-governmental databases. Source: Center for Homeland Defense and Security, Naval Postgraduate School
Compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Health Care Financing Administration.
News coverage in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Company information. Federal and states court cases back to 1789.
Contains bill tracking services, congressional publications, congressional committee reports and testimony, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Congressional Record, National Journal.
Online source for California and U.S. public policy issues with an emphasis on statistics. RAND California's statistics include the following main categories: Business and Economics, Health and Socioeconomic, Population and Demographics, Government Finance, Education, Census, Community, Politics and Public Opinion.
A gateway to over 200 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies.
Select Maps or Tables to get started. Provides interactive access to current and historical census data and demographic information with and ability to create custom reports and maps. Create an account with your UCSC email to save maps and projects.
Includes entire US census history from 1790 to 2010, the American Community Survey (ACS) from 2005 to 2011, the Religious Congregations and Membership Study (RCMS) from 1980 to 2010 (the most complete census available on religion in the US), InfoGroup data on religious congregations in the US for 2009 and 2010, and carbon emissions data for 2002 from the Vulcan Project.
Searchable, full text database of House and Senate committee reports, documents, maps, and journals (1817-1980). From READEX. Primary documents ordered printed by Congress such as reports of executive departments, and special investigations of Congress. Covers a wide range of topics such as the Armed Forces, Education, Health, and Economics.
Offers a search engine that searches every word of every U.S. government document (i.e. search for "methyl bromide"). Also offers a "browse by topic" option.