Databases and Research Tools, Format = Video

  • Online collection of video on American history and includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.

    Early U.S. history to present day.
    Alexander Street Press
  • Online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

    Alexander Street Press
  • Ethnographic Video Online provides the largest, most comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior – more than 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion. The collection covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.

    Alexander Street Press
  • Online video collection of award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.

    Alexander Street Press
  • Online streaming video of more than 250 performances of the world's leading plays and more than 100 film documentaries.

    Alexander Street Press
  • Online video collection of documentaries on human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. Global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania.

    Alexander Street Press