Research Tools and Databases in Environmental Studies

Covers: 1971 - present

Covers aquatic science, aquatic organisms, fisheries, oceanography, ocean technology policy and non-living resources, and aquatic pollution and environmental quality. Includes citations and abstracts.

csa_illumina
Enter your search terms:
Covers: 1926 - present

Citations and abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences. Very interdisciplinary within biology, including biochemistry, ecology, genetics, microbiology, ocean sciences, plant biology, and zoology. You can search BIOSIS, BIOSIS Citation Index, and Web of Science at the same time. Choose the All Databases tab.

Covers: 1923 - present.

Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher provides coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published ~weekly (44 times a year).

E&E News is composed of four daily publications that track energy, environmental and climate policy. Publications include GreenWire, Climatewire, E&E Daily, E&E DailyPM, LandLetter and reports.

This website provides access to several EPA databases to provide you with information about environmental activities that may affect air, water, and land anywhere in the United States. With Envirofacts, you can learn more about these environmental activities in your area or you can generate maps of environmental information.

Covers: 1981 - present

Database of citations and abstracts of articles and reports on the following topics: agricultural biotechnology, air quality, bacteriology, environmental impact statements, safety science, waste management, toxicology, pollution, and environmental science.

csa_illumina
Enter your search terms:

An online resource that offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. GREENR is a Gale / Cengage Learning product.
 

Covers: 1900 - present.

Multidisciplinary index to scholarly and authoritative articles. Provides access to all three parts of the Citation Index: Arts and Humanities, Social Science and Science. Search by subject, author, journal title. Cited Reference Search finds articles that cite an author or article that you specify.