Research Tools and Databases in Biology: Molecular Cell and Developmental

Covers: 1926-present. Citation analysis from articles 2006-present.

This is the BIOSIS Previews database with article citation counts added. Citations and abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences. Very interdisciplinary within biology, including biochemistry, ecology, genetics, microbiology, ocean sciences, plant biology, and zoology. You can search BIOSIS, BIOSIS Citation Index, and Web of Science at the same time. Choose the All Databases tab.

 

Covers: 1990's - present

Unique literature awareness tool. Highly selective and highly subjective database of the "best" articles in biology and medicine selected and reviewed by top researchers. You can search for specific articles or topics, or browse various Top 10 lists. Register for alerts to have articles of interest emailed to you. 

Large multidisciplinary search engine with results ranking and previews. Google Scholar indexes scholarly literature including journal articles. *Note:  free public access available at http://scholar.google.com/

Covers articles written in mid-1960's - present.

For medical articles - this is the place to go. For the most up-to-date access to peer-reviewed articles on an incredible variety of biomedical topics, including medical research, genetics, bioinformatics, physiology, oncology, nursing and more. If you don't see the UC E-Links button in the Abstract display, you are not in the customized UC version!

Covers: 1900 - present.

Multidisciplinary index to scholarly and authoritative articles. Provides access to all three parts of the Citation Index: Arts and Humanities, Social Science and Science. Search by subject, author, journal title. Cited Reference Search finds articles that cite an author or article that you specify.