Databases and Research Tools, Format = Protocols and Standards

  • Interactive source of new and classic research techniques. Fully searchable by keyword and subject. Coverage includes cell and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, and imaging. 

  • Includes the popular Current Protocols in Molecular Biology.

  • Online collection of detailed protocols and descriptions of biochemical and biophysical techniques contained in over 400 volumes. You can search across the collection by title, author, abstract and keyword, or browse by individual volume.

  • Nature Methods is a laboratory techniques journal for researchers working in the fields of biotechnology, drug discovery or chemistry with crossover in the life sciences. It also has a section devoted to application notes.

  • Interactive online resource for experimental and laboratory protocols for bench researchers primarily in biology and chemistry.

  • The NCBI Probe Database is a public registry of nucleic acid reagents designed for use in a wide variety of biomedical research applications, together with information on reagent distributors, probe effectiveness, and computed sequence similarities.

  • SpringerProtocols provides access to over 15,000 protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences. It compiles protocols from Humana’s series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a number of Laboratory Handbooks.

    1980-2011