CRUZCAT (UCSC Catalog)
Melvyl Union Catalog (UC-wide)
UC-eLinks Citation Linker
Ask a Librarian

 

Subjectlist: Search returned 162 titles.

African American Studies: A UCSC Library Research Guide

African Studies: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Aging and Anti-Aging in America: UCSC Library Collections Guide

American History: A UCSC Library Collections Guide

American Studies: Race and Ethnicity Subject Guide

Anthropology 4 Library Research Guide

Anthropology: A UCSC Library Collections Guide

Anthropology: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Archaeology of the American Southwest - Library Collections Guide

Archives Research Guide

Art: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Asian American Pacific Islander Studies: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Astronomy/Astrophysics on the Web: UCSC Library Research Guide

Bioinformatics: UCSC Science and Engineering Library Subject Guide

Biology: A UCSC Science and Engineering Library Subject Guide

Browsers Recommended by UCSC Library

Business Research Clinic

Business: UCSC Research Guide

Chemistry Resources: UCSC Science Library

Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide

Chicano and Latino Resources: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Chinese 104: Readings in Literature

Chinese 108 - Introduction to Classical Chinese

Citation Guides: Importing Citations from UCSC Library Databases

Collective Knowledge Resource Portal

College 8 Writing Blog

Community Studies 102: Preparation for Field Studies Resources

Community Studies Resources: A UCSC Library Collections Guide

Computer Engineering: A UCSC Science & Engineering Library Subject Guide

Computer Science: UCSC Science & Engineering Library Subject Guide

Criminal Justice: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Domestic Violence and Child Abuse: A UCSC Library Research Guide

ENVS 123: Animal Ecology and Conservation

ENVS 140 Environmental Studies 140 Research Guide

ENVS 149 LGST 149 Environmental Law and Policy

ENVS 150

ENVS 190 Senior Capstone

ENVS Graduate Student Seminar Jan. 2009

Earth and Planetary Sciences on the Web: UCSC Science Library Subject Guide

Eating Disorders: A UCSC Library Subject Guide

Econ 109 (Business Ethics) Library Research Guide

Econ/Legal Studies 128: Library Resource Guide

Econ/Lgst 183: Women in the Economy Library Resource Guide

Economics 108 Business & Society

Economics 148 Latin American Economies

Economics 188 Library Research Guide

Economics: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Education: A Library Collections Guide

Education: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Electrical Engineering: A UCSC Science & Engineering Library Subject Guide

EndNote Information for UCSC Researchers

Environmental Studies 104A : Library Research Guide

Environmental Studies 156 Library Research Guide

Environmental Studies 157 Library Research Guide

Environmental Studies: Laws, Regulations and Policies: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Environmental Studies: Science Resources: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Environmental Toxicology: Library Subject Guide

FMST 189 - Advanced Feminist Theory Library Guide

FMST 194 Chicana/Latina Cultural Production

Feminist Studies 112 / Politics 112: Women & the Law Research Guide

Feminist Studies 194G Images of Africa: Research Guide

Feminist Studies: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Film 134 Research Suggestions

Film Studies: A UCSC Library Research Guide

French 125A

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgendered Studies: A UCSC Library Research Guide

German 119

Government Publications and Law Virtual Reference Shelf

HAVC 100A - Methods in the History of Art and Visual Culture

HAVC 153 - History of the Book (winter 2009)

HAVC 190-O Art & Culture Contact in Oceania

HAVC 190-U Representations of Women in Indian Art Library Research Guide

Health Information: A UCSC Science Library Research Guide

History 102: The Crusades Fall 2008 Class Guide

History 110d Civil War Era Library Resource Guide

History 121A Library Research Guide

History 121B Library Research Guide

History 137b

History 140C - Modern China Research Guide

History 167: Imperial Spain Subject guide

History 190M - History of Children and the Culture of Childhood in the 19th Century

History 190R - Research in the History of American Religions

History 190T - The Early Republic

History 190x - History of the Atlantic World, 1492-1824

History 194A - Gender, Class, and Sex in Shanghai

History 238A: Research Methods - China

History 30 - Making of Modern Africa Library Guide

How to Choose a Research Topic

How to Determine if the UCSC Library Owns a Specific Journal

How to Distinguish Between Popular and Scholarly Periodicals

How to Distinguish Between Primary and Secondary Sources

How to Evaluate Information on the Web

How to Find Articles

How to Find Book Reviews

How to Find College Information

How to Find Demographic Information

How to Find Government Information

How to Find Jobs and Internships

How to Find Monologues, Dialogues, and Scenes

How to Find Primary Documents from American History

How to Find Psychological Tests and Measures

How to Find Statistics

How to Find UCSC Theses and Dissertations

How to Find a Book

How to Find a Court Case

How to Fund Your Education

How to Get Articles (and More) from Search Results in Any Database

How to Learn Library Vocabulary

How to Request Material from the Northern Regional Library Facility (NRLF)

How to Use Call Numbers

How to Use UC-eLinks and Citation Linker

How to Use the Web for Research

How to Write a Literature Review

How to Write an Annotated Bibliography

How to connect to the library from off-campus

How to use Library Widgets, Gadgets, Plug-ins and Extensions

Jewish Studies: A UCSC Library Guide

LGST 132

LTGE 102 - Introduction to German Literature

Latin American Politics - a Collections Guide

Latin American Studies: A UCSC Library Collections Guide

Latin American Studies: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Latin American/Spanish Literature

Legal Studies Library Collections Resource Guide

Linguistics: Online Resources from the UCSC Library

Literature: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Mathematics WWW Resources: A UCSC Science Library Research Guide

Merrill 80z - Revolutions, Interventions and Dirty Wars in Twentieth-Century Latin America

Music 11A Online Listening Assignments

Music Online Resources For UCSC Music Department Faculty, students, and staff

Music: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Native American Studies: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Oakes Core Library Activities, Fall 2008

Ocean Sciences: A UCSC Science Library Subject Guide

Physics WWW Resources: A UCSC Science Library Research Guide

Politics 183: Asian Security

Politics and Political Science: A UCSC Library Collections Guide

Politics: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Popular Culture: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Psychology 102: Adolescent Psychology Research Guide

Psychology: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Religious Studies: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Science Illustration: A UCSC Library Subject Guide

Science Writing: A UCSC Science Library Research Guide

Social Documentation Program - Library Research Guide

Sociology 103 Research Guide

Sociology 117 Research Guide

Sociology 122: Sociology of Law Research Guide

Sociology 167 Research Guide

Sociology 169 - Social Inequality - Library Resource Guide

Sociology 176 Research Guide: Women and Work

Sociology 179 Research Guide: Nature, Poverty, and Progress

Sociology 194 - Library Resource Guide.

Sociology: A UCSC Library Research Guide

Theater Arts Research Suggestions

UCDC Library Research Guide

UCSC Campus History & Current Affairs: A Library Research Guide

UCSC Collection Development Resources

Using CSA Ilumina Quikbib (pdf)

World Cinema: A UCSC Library Collections Guide

Writing 2: Images of Modernity in Cinema and Visual Culture, 1890–1930

Writing 2: The Environment, Human Rights, and Social Justice

Search Again:


Enter words from a title and hit return. Examples: "MLA" or "Oxford English Dictionary" or "Biosis".

Contact Sue Perry (chesley@ucsc.edu) or Ann Hubble (ahubble@ucsc.edu) with comments or questions.

UCSC Home